Charity Week 2018

Students and staff came together to raise money through a range of activities including our 24 hour football. Thank you to everyone involved.


The Governors support the College in enabling our students to achieve their full potential both academically and personally. Governors meet on a regular basis to review the progress that the College is making. We provide strategic direction and a robust framework for review and scrutiny of all aspects of College life and keep abreast of the ever changing education legislation. The Governors look forward to meeting parents at the rich variety of social and extra-curricular events that the students participate in during the academic year. Many of us are parents of students currently at the College, and all of us have the interests of the college at heart. Vacancies for Governors are advertised in the College Newsletter and on the website, so if you feel you would like to join the Governing Body please contact the Chair of Governors or the headteacher.

A full list of the present College Governors is listed below:

  • 1 Headteacher – Mr Ranjit Samra
  • 2 Parent Governors - Pete Clark and Richard Merkl
  • 1 Staff Governor (Present member of staff at Southam College) Ms Jess Ferguson
11 Co-opted Governors (Governors who fulfil the mix of skills and experience required)*
  • Mrs Karen Boucher – Chair of the Governing Body*
  • Mrs Jo Thomas – Vice Chair of the Governing Body*
  • Mrs Val Bostock
  • Mrs Mary Briggs
  • Mr Stephen Crane
  • Mr David Dimambro
  • Mr Bob Stevens
  • Mr Simon Turner
  • Mr Tim Wright
  • Mr David Walker
  • Vacancy

Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs Maria Page, Contact