Welcome to the Award Evening webpage.  

We would like to congratulate all students on their GCSE and A level achievements last year.
Sadly this year due to Covid we were unable to host our annual Awards Evening at school. 
Please find below links to the winners of all of the prizes for subject awards at GCSE and at A level.
All the winners have been notified by post, giving them instructions on how to collect their prizes and award certificates.
For the special awards and trophies, the staff who nominated the winners have compiled a short video to explain the achievement of the recipient. 

Art ~ Sophie Storer
Biology ~ Erin Day
BTEC Business ~ Jess Woods
GCSE Business ~ Owen De Souza
Chemistry ~ George Capers
Computer Science ~ Jay Hilton
Design & Technology: Food ~ Alex Lyle
Design & Technology: Graphics ~ Zia Coombs-Prole
Design & Technology: Resistant Materials ~ Joe Quinney
Design & Technology: Textiles ~ Sophie Storer
Drama ~ Jodie Bates
English Language ~ Ellie Bance
English Literature ~ Philippe Etienne
French ~ Philippe Etienne
Further Maths ~ Jay Hilton
Geography ~ Charlotte Wain
German ~ Izzy Alexander
Health & Social Care ~ Louisa Sixsmith
History ~ Louie Bulyka
L2 OCR Nationals in IT ~ Elle Churchill
Mathematics ~ Charlotte Wain
Media Studies ~ Kirsty Taylor
Music ~ Jay Hilton
Philosophy & Ethics ~ Holly Knapp
Photography ~ Alex McKie
Physical Education ~ Ellie Bance
BTEC Sport ~ Charlee Shepherd
Physics ~ Jay Hilton
Double Science ~ Sion Davies
Spanish ~ Billy Cooke
Overall Progress Award ~ William Andrews

Art ~ Imogen Gunby
Biology ~ Naomi Nicholas
Business ~ Jenson Brooks
BTEC Business ~ Lauren Dixon
Chemistry ~ Chloe Johnson 
Computer Science ~ Ben Fisher
Drama ~ Roisin Hamilton
Economics ~ Kasey Cherington
English Language ~ Lauren Stanton
English Literature ~ Molly Versey
Food ~ Lexi Jarvill
French ~ Rebecca Line and Sophie Jelfs
Further Mathematics ~ Molly Versey
Geography ~ Rebecca Line
Health & Social Care ~ Morgan Leigh
History ~ Kasey Cherington
L3 OCR Nationals in IT ~ Daniel Radbourne
Mathematics ~ Molly Versey
Media Studies ~ Dani Medgett
Photography ~ Gabriel Buca
Philosophy and Ethics ~ Lauren Dixon
Physical Education ~ Amy Carro
Physics ~ Lucy Davies
Politics ~ Faye Cousins
Product Design ~ Luke Pike
Psychology ~ Emily Heydon
BTEC Sport ~ Jess Griffin
BTEC Science ~ Morgan Leigh
Sociology ~ Melissa Voice
Spanish ~ Joel Hammond
Textiles ~ Lauren Rankin
GCSE Award for Attainment
Jay Hilton
Isabelle Alexander
Alexander Zamfir
A Level Award for Attainment
Melissa Voice
Molly Versey
Kasey Cherington

Caleb Newman – nominated by Claire Spademan (Business)
Lucy Davies – nominated by Melissa Wilde (Computing)
Arkwright Scholarship – Joe Quinney – nominated by Kevyn Storer (Resistant Materials)
The Determination Award for Drama
Izzy Alexander - View here
Rachel Farndon Memorial Shield for Biology
Melissa Voice - View here
Barrie Couldrey Award for Physics
Erin Day - View here
Highly Commended for Effort
William Andrews (5)
Stephanie Kitchener (3)
Louie Bulyka (3)
George Capers (3)
Sion Davies (3)
Alexandra Lyle (3)
Corla Moses (3)
Katie Randle (3)
Oliver Stuart (3)
Charlotte Wain (3)
Alexandra Zamfir (3)

Roger Carr Award for Engineering
Luke Pike - View here

Graham Knight Award for Art
Abigail Ogden-Metherell - View here

J Spencer White Award for Effort (GCSE)
Abi Wilkinson - View here

Graham Knight Award for Technology
Glen L’Estrange - View here

The Jennifer Ann Fennell Award for the
Most Diligent Student

Oliver Parsons - View here

Dave Knapp Award
Elise Anderson - View here

Andrew Travers Music Award
George Mills/Charlee Shepherd/Alice Versey

View here

Cherry Owen Award for Mathematics
Erin Day - View here


Howard Mann Cup for Rugby
Olivia Constable - View here

Nathan Rhodes Memorial Cup for Football
Cameron Power - View here

Ruth Sherrif Cup for Outstanding
Academic Achievement

Ben Fisher - View here

Netball Trophy
Sarah Costa - View here

The Holy Well Lodge Literacy Award
Rebecca Lines - View here

Eric Hagard Award for Endeavour
James Phillips - View here

Moi Hughes Achievement Award
Lauren Bale - View here

Chair of Governors Award
Sam Enston, Georgina Hurt - View here

Headteacher’s Award
Ben Fisher - View here


No post to display.